Cheat day- where for art thou?

IMG_0647

Without sounding over dramatic JANUARY HAS BEEN THE LONGEST MONTH EVER! Cheat day- where for art thou? I’m going to openly admit now that I haven’t fully immersed myself into a diet/ fitness routine yet. However, I have been dragging myself to the gym 3-4 times a week and eating healthy (ish)- mainly trying to cut down my carbs intake. This is making me desperate for a cheat day though; which according to Joe Wicks can happen everyday in moderation. I have learnt that the key to losing weight effectively requires planning, so February marks the start of planning and preparation!

The Body Coach is my new idol and the results he produces are incredible. Yes, I’ve jumped on the #Leanin15 bandwagon! But it was hard not to. If you don’t already have his food bible… I highly suggest you get it. Not only does it bless you with easy and delicious recipes, but provides high intensity workout programmes that help you burn calories for up to 18 hours after! Amazing, right? The book delivers fabulous meals that you can eat guilt free after a workout. So I plan to cut carbs completely out of my Breakfast and Lunch meals, then make a super tasty #Leanin15 meal for Dinner post work-out. I’m counting January as my taster month: try the recipes I like the sound of and from there make a weekly diet plan.

So I depart with a few that I’ve already tried:

IMG_0613

Creamy, Wild Mushroom and Tarragon Chicken

IMG_0631

Chicken Stir-Fry with Baby Corn and Mangetout

IMG_0489.PNG

Plain Cod Fillets with Sweet Potato Salt and Pepper Chips

IMG_0499

Tomato and Roast Pepper Chicken with Cauliflower Rice

By Natalie

Leave a Reply

