Happy New Year

Since my last post a lot of things have changed: Justin Bieber has taken over the world, Bruce Jenner became Caitlyn and I am a third year student. Even though I haven’t posted since February, it feels like it’s all somehow happened overnight. If university life has taught me anything it’s that: time is precious. Now the first semester is over, I can’t help but feel incredibly nostalgic. When people tell you ‘University is over in a flash’ ‘Those 3 years at University fly by’, you never actually believe them until you reach the point at which I’m finding myself in- I’m pleased the semester is over but I’m more aware than ever that after the Christmas break, my time as a student is nearly over. It’s kind of bittersweet, I guess.

2015 in a nutshell was pretty disappointing. But hey, you win some you lose some! This new year is already shaping up to look like one that I will never forget and I’m looking forward to sharing everything with you. I’m back on the health kick train, so prepare for countless food posts and moody outbursts from sheer hunger. Feel free to offer advice and tips or sympathy (thank you in advance), it would be greatly appreciated. The mission to get my summer body back begins when I move back to University in less than a week- purely because it is impossible to eat healthily at home when I’m surrounded by my parents cooking and all the left over Christmas chocolate. Someone has to eat it and that someone is me. Hopefully, I’ll sicken myself with it then never want it again… like ever. Is that wishful thinking?

I apologise for the brief post after my leave of absence but my ‘to do’ list is crazy right now: Assignments, exam revision and demolishing a box of ferrero rochers. The next post will be more interesting, I promise. But isn’t everything more interesting when it involves food?

By Natalie

Leave a Reply

