Link

Progress

Since my last 5:2 related post, I have shed a few more pounds- making me ever closer to that ‘summer body’. So far, the diet is proving to provoke steady weight loss that is maintainable.

For the past week I haven’t been using the 5:2 500 calorie recipes. However, I have stuck to the calorie limit on the fast days by using the ‘My Fitness Pal’ app. It is a simple way to count your daily calorie intake and set a time frame for your weight loss.

Here are a few 500 calorie meals that I have tried this week:

IMG_7273 (2)

Chicken Wrap with Salad and Sweet Chili Sauce

IMG_7327

Pasta and Chicken with Broccoli and Asparagus

IMG_7330

Chicken Breast with Salad and Potato Wedges

The longer that I am sticking to the 5:2 diet, the more I am realizing that it ensures weight loss is not just a fad or a short term slimming programme, but a complete lifestyle change.

By Natalie

Leave a Reply

