Life on the 5:2 diet

IMG_7068 (2)

One of my New Year’s Resolution’s was to loose weight and get fit before the summer began. Admittedly, I say this every year! Nevertheless, this year I am feeling determined to see this resolution through. For over a month now, I have been abiding to the most talked about diet scheme, the 5:2 diet. A friend of mine swore by it and to quote him ‘the weight just runs away from you when you’re on it’. So I thought, why not give it a try?

The 5:2 diet basically allows you to eat ‘normally’ for 5 days of the week and for the remaining 2 days you restrict yourself to eating only 500 calories. In terms of exercise, the 5:2 diet doesn’t state that it is integral, but it can potentially work well alongside the diet plan.

For me, the 5:2 diet has proven to be effective and recommendable. I will admit, at first I was skeptical because the ‘fast days’ were so unbearable! I was moody, tired and unapproachable (my poor flatmates!). But over time I have adjusted to the eating pattern and exercised regularly, therefore it has become a lot easier and the weight loss is more noticeable.

Here are a few of the 500 calorie meals that I have tried:

 

IMG_7067

IMG_6650

IMG_7063

 

If you are looking for a way to get slim before the summer, the 5:2 diet is your answer, I can vouch for that!

By Natalie

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

